The ongoing life of Rockingham United depends on the involvement of many ministers. Our lay ministry is alive and well. Here is a list of some of those who have committed to the life and work of Rockingham United:

Rockingham United Church Council
June 2023 - June 2024

Chair Brenda Munro
Chair Designate Vacant
Council Secretary Helen Doane
Treasurer Alan Schnare
Board of Trustee Rep Gary Wilson


Building & Property Vacant
Christian Education & Development Jennifer Robbins
Ministry & Personnel Doreen Martin
Pastoral Care Donna Richards
Outreach Gaye Wishart
Stewardship Jennifer Thornton
Worship Anne Forbes
Membership Relations Sharon Ernst
Region Rep Suzanne Edgar

*Stewardship Committee Note:

Lynn Knapp reports to Council and Jennifer Thornton is Chair.

Council Members may be contacted through the Rockingham United Church Office at 902-443-2947 or by email

Historical Documents:

2022 - 2023 Annual Report

2021 - 2022 Annual Report

2020 - 2021 Annual Report

RUC Governance 2010

RUC Handbook - Spring 2011

Older versions of the Annual Report and Rockingham Reflections are available upon request.